Anaconda Nucleus import csv file

I’m a newbie using a MacBook Pro and struggling to import a csv file using Anaconda Nucleus / Jupyter Notebooks. Here’s what my 1st two lines of code look like [I copied the file path using Finder and have a feeling I"m missing something? Does my file path look correct from a formatting standpoint? I continue to get a file not found error]:

import pandas as pd

dataset = pd. read_csv(“/Users/keith/Sync/ZZ Eskaygee Consulting LLC/Misc/PPP Loans by State/IN_ppp_loans_state. csv”)

Hi there, welcome to the forums!

Is this the notebook service at nb.anaconda.cloud? If so, you’ll need to upload your CSV file to the notebook service (there’s an “upload” icon at the top of the file-management section on the left). Once it’s there, it will be stored in the directory that you uploaded it to, which will be under your home directory.

One thing to note is that your home directory will be a fairly complicated thing, something like /home/23409234903-32423434-34323/. A good way to avoid having to dot that around your code is to use this:

import os
full_path = os.path.expanduser("“~/Sync/ZZ Eskaygee Consulting LLC/Misc/PPP Loans by State/IN_ppp_loans_state. csv”")

The “~” in that path would be converted to /Users/keith on your own machine, but would be converted to the complicated home directory location on the notebook service.

-Giles

Giles.

I entered exactly as you suggested and still having issues. Before continuing to trouble shoot this topic, may I ask another question? As a recent subsriber to Anaconda Nucleus, I am in process of completing the 4 courses. In course #1 (Getting started w/ Anaconda) I did NOT load Anaconda onto my Mac. Since the 4 courses use Jupyter Labs vs Notebook, I was under the impression there is nothing to download (all cloud based). Therefore, I skippd the step of installing Anaconda on my Mac. Was this NOT correct on my part? Maybe this is the cause of my issues. Thoughts?